Sunday, May 4, 2014

Persons holding Important Positions in India 2014- Useful for all competitive exams


1. President of India  - Shri Pranab Kumar Mukherjee

2. Prime Minster of India - Dr Manmohan Singh

3. Chief Justice of Supreme Court of India :  Hon'ble Justice  R.M. Lodha will take over on 27 April 2014)

4. Chairman of the Planning Commission of India : Dr. Manmohan Singh

5. Deputy chairman of the Planning Commission of India  : Montek Singh Ahluwalia

5. Chairperson of Sangeet Natak Academy  : Ms. Leela Samson

6. President of Sahitya Academy  : Dr. Vishwanath Prasad Tiwari

7. Comptroller & Auditor General of India (CAG)  : Shashi Kant Sharma

8. Central Vigilance Commissioner (CVC)  : Pradeep Kumar

9. Chairman of the Election Commission /Chief Election Commissioner  : V. S. Sampath

10. Attorney General of India  : Goolam E. Vahanwati

11. Solicitor General of India   : Mohan Parasaran

12. Governor of Reserve Bank of India  : Raghuram Rajan

13. Speaker of the Lok Sabha  : Meira Kumar

14. Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha  : Kariya Munda

15. Chairman of the Rajya Sabha  : Mohammad Hamid Ansari

16. Deputy chairman of the Rajya Sabha  : P.J. Kurien

17. Law minister to the Government of India  :- Kapil Sibal

18. Chief of the Army Staff  : General Bikram Singh

19. Chief of the Air Staff  : Air Chief Marshal Arup Raha

20. Chief of the Naval Staff  : Admiral Robin K Dhowan

21. Chairman of Securities & Exchange Board of India (SEBI)  : U. K. Sinha

22. Chief Information Commissioner (CIC) of India  : Sushma Singh

23.. President of National Association of Software and Service Companies (NASSCOM)  : R. Chandrashekhar

24. Chairman of Insurance Regulatory & Development Authority (IRDA)  :  T S Vijayan

25. Chairman of National Bank for Agricultural and Rural Development (NABARD)  : H K Bhanwala

26. Chairperson of the State Bank of India  :  Ms. Arundhati Bhattacharya

27. Secretary General of Lok Sabha  :  Bal Shekhar

28. Secretary –General of the Rajya Sabha  : Shumsher Sheriff

29. Chairman of Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)  : Prof. D. P. Aggarwal

30. Chairman of Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI)  : Rahul Khullar

31. Cabinet Secretary to the Government of India  : Shri Ajit Kumar Seth

32. President of ASSOCHAM  : Rana Kapoor

33. Chief of the Integrated Defense staff :  Anil Chait

34. Director of Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI)  : Ranjit Sinha

35. Chairman of Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO)  : K. Radhakrishnan

36. Chairman of National Dairy Development Board (NDDB)   : T. Nanda Kumar

37. President of Indian National Congress  : Smt. Sonia Gandhi

38. President of BJP   : Shri. Rajnath Singh

39. General Secretary of CPI(M)   : Shri. Prakash Karat

40. Chairman Atomic Energy Commission:   Dr. Ratan Kumar Sinha

No comments:

Post a Comment